Finally a finish

For the last year or so I have not stitched as much as I would have liked.  Many reasons that I won’t go into here.  When I did stitch, I found that none of my many WIP’s appealed to me so I would start something new and become bored with it within a month.  In late January, I started yet another Chatelaine however, this time it was a smaller mandala and guess what!!!!  I actually finished it.  So without further ado, I give you Mini Mandala Mystery 3 by Martina Rosenberg of Chatelaine Designs:

 

 

Of course this warranted a new start so …I finally started Indian Summer Reflections by Martina Rosenberg.  What a shocker huh?  Another Chatelaine in the works.

How could I NOT give you the latest in what Isabella has done.  Besides looking cute, she seems to have a sock fetish.  She will drag out dirty socks, clean socks, tights.  Doesn’t matter.  If it is foot wear, it is fair game.  That is something I can live with.  What she did one morning at 5:30 is NOT something I can live with.  I was sound asleep when I heard a noise.  Thinking it was a dream I was going to go back to sleep.  It was then that I realized I was not dreaming and the noise I heard was right by my ear.  I wiggled a foot and could feel Isabella sitting at my feet.  I realized that the noise I heard was an animal (can you say rodent?) scratching itself.  I slowly reached up to touch what was in my hair by my ear.  Yes folks, it was a mouse.  The damn cat brought me a live mouse as gift.  I screamed and sat straight up.  Now, I’m not going to say I would be thrilled if she would have brought me a dead mouse as a gift but it would have much better than a live mouse.  And did she have to put it in my hair?  Nothing makes me want to say to my hairdresser, “please shave my hair off” more than knowing a mouse was sleeping in it.  I still like Isabella though.  How could you not love this:

 

Especially when she does something like this on a day that my daughter had a bad day:

Have a great week everyone!

~ by wistitcher on March 2, 2011.

4 Responses to “Finally a finish”

  1. Love the finish Kelly – I think you should get it framed and enter it in the WI state fair. I bet it would win a ribbon for sure! 🙂

    Yikes about the mouse in hair story – I think that is enough to put off even the most dedicated of cat owners.

  2. Mouse, EEEEEKK!! That would *not* have been a fun way to wake up. Looks like she is redeeming herself with adorableness, though. Congrats on the finish! It is lovely.

  3. Beautiful finish and yuck about the mouse! I would have a lot of trouble getting back to sleep for a long time!

  4. It’s gorgeous! Congrats on the finish.

Leave a Reply

 
