Stitching and tendonitis …

just do not go hand in hand.  I have been doing some stitching on Quaker Diamonds by Rosewood Manor but not as much as I would like.  There are two reasons for this.  One being the tendonitis which is in my right elbow but I also have other WIP’s screaming at me.  I have been trying to ignore the screaming because I really would like to have one more finish for this year.  That will give me a grand total of four, count them, four finishes for 2010.  To say I had higher hopes is an understatment.  I really wanted to finish a Chatelaine this year but alas, it was not meant to be.  Look out 2011, here I come.  I may not finish Quaker Diamonds this year, but I should come close.  When I move the Q-Snaps again, I will post another picture.  That should be soon.

Fall is definately here in South Central Wisconsin with winter right around the corner.  The trees are becoming barer and barer and the daily high is going lower and lower which means snow is right around the corner.  Bleh!  I would have to say that winter is my least favorite season but …I do love blizzards for some reason.  As long as I am sitting in a warm house with no where to go.  🙂

I will leave you with another WIP photo:

Taj Mahal by Martina Rosenberg of Chatelaine Designs

 

With love,

Kelly

~ by wistitcher on November 5, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
