Dilemas, Decisions and Dreams

Have you ever noticed that sometimes dilemas lead to decisions which often become dreams?  The dilema is do I continue working on Quaker Diamonds or move onto something else.  The whole dilema started when I began organizing my WIP photos on my laptop and then organizing my Chatelaine pdf charts as well.  There is still the dilema of starting Indian Summer Reflections but now there is the added dilema of working on one of the several Chatelaine WIP’s that suddenly seem to be calling to me.  This leads to the decision process.  Do I continue working on Quaker Diamonds?  Do I start Indian Summer Reflections?  Or, do I find a Chatelaine WIP that is wanting some attention?  This leads to dreams.  I dream of finishing at least one of my many Chatelaines.  It will be such a feeling of accomplishment and I can’t wait to see a finished one.  Since I’m not bored with Quaker Diamonds I just may plug away at it some more and see if I can get another finish in this year.

I’ll leave you with a photo of one my Chatelaine WIP’s that is talking to me (no I’m not insane 🙂 ) from the stitching cabinet.  It is White Nights in St. Petersburg by Martina Rosenberg of Chatelaine Designs.

White Nights of St. Petersburg by Martina Rosenberg of Chatelaine Designs

With love,

Kelly

~ by wistitcher on October 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
