Diamonds …a girls best friend.

In this case it is not the sparkly, cut glass kind but the quaker kind in the stitching world.  Yes, I am finally posting photos (click on photo for larger image) of my progress on Quaker Diamonds by Rosewood Manor. 

I am stitching this piece on the recommended fabric: Mello by Picture This Plus as well as using the recommended Valdani Floss.  I would have made even more progress on it this past weekend but I am currently experiencing a mild case of tendonitis in my right elbow.  Hence, very little stitching.  I think the only thing I did do that was stitching related was move the Q-Snaps.  I also set up a folder on my laptop called Stitching WIP’s which has folders within it of each of my current WIP’s with those folders containing pictures of the WIP’s.  I guess that can be considered stitching related.  🙂  I am hoping to track my progress better on my projects so that I can see the progress of each piece.

I am still toying with the idea of starting Indian Summer Reflections by Martina Rosenberg.  I was trying to decide between the recommended fabric or a real pale yellow and I think I have decided on the pale yellow.  The yellow is actually the fabric that Taj Mahal was to be stitched on but I changed my mind on that as well and am stitching it on Pink Lemonade by Country Stitch.  Since I am still not 100% sure of the fabric, I am going to continue plugging away on Quaker Diamonds.  Besides, I am still enjoying the piece so why put it away for something else.

Tonights menu: Sweet and Sour Chicken.

With love,

Kelly

~ by wistitcher on October 18, 2010.

One Response to “Diamonds …a girls best friend.”

  1. Great progress, and organizing your pics definitely counts as being stitching related! Looking forward to more WIP pics!

Leave a Reply

 
